Donate Now Through!

Thanks to Our
Sustaining Members

of Glen Tay


of Perth


of Perth



Restaurant of Perth

Radio in Perth

(Click logos to visit their sites)

2018 Board of Directors

    The following slate of Board of Directors was approved at the March 22, 2018, Annual General Meeting of the Friends of the Tay Watershed (followed by area or sector represented):

   David Taylor

Tay River, Glen Tay
   Taro Alps Greater Bobs & Crow Lake Assoc.; Upper Watershed
   Judy Buehler Executive Committee, Perth
   Annie Dalton Tay River, Scotch Line
  Irv Dardick * Eagle Lake Association
   Carol Dillon Tay River, Glen Tay
   Jim Graff Perth Town Council Representative
   Reid Kilburn  Tay Valley 
   David Kroetsch Perth
   Marion Letts Upper Tay River, Treasurer
   Forbes Symon Glen Tay
   Donna Walsh * Christie Lake Association
* Added to the Board subsequent to the AGM
while Larry Bowen resigned from the Board
and has since passed away

FoTW Board 2018 ~ at the AGM

Forbes Symon, Taro Alps, Carol Dillon, David Taylor, David Kroetsch, Frank Roy (former Board member), Judy Buehler & Larry Bowen,
Missing:  Jim Graff, Marion Letts & Reid Kilburn

2018 Advisory Panel

    At the January 28, 2010 AGM, a motion was passed to establish an Advisory Panel as a means to retain the advice and expertise of former Board members and representatives of partner organizations who have a continuing interest in the Tay watershed, but who do not wish to contribute as working Board members. The following people have agreed to sit on our Advisory Panel for 2018.

Susan Brandum Rideau Environmental Action league; Past Board Member
David Crowley Perth; Past Board Member
Karen Hunt Lake Networking Group; Past Board Member
Doug James Perth; Past Board Member
Barb King Executive Director, Watersheds Canada
Dale MacEachern External Relations Mgr., Parks Canada, Ontario Waterways Unit, Smiths Falls  
Derek Matheson Mgr. Rural Clean Water Program, Rideau Valley Conservation Authority
Frank Roy  Perth; Past Board Member & Former Vice President 
Richard Schooley Tay Valley Township; Area business community
Colin Stephenson Past Co-President and current Webmaster
Alyson Symon Watershed PLanner, Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority, Past Board Member

    'We greatly appreciate the contribution of these former Directors and representatives of partner organisations as members of our Advisory Panel, in providing advice and other assistance to the association. These individuals bear no responsibility for the operation of the Association.




Site designed and maintained pro bono by Colmar

Website content is subject to Copyright protection. This work is licensed under
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.
Creative Commons License
Click for content sharing information and restrictions.
Attribution statement requested for materials used for non-commercial purposes from this website:
"Courtesy of Friends of the Tay Watershed ~ (no endorsation implied)"